you're reading...
engagement, Influencers, Klout

HR Webcast: The Characteristics, Measures and Value of a Social Media Influencer


This post is to support the webcast  for

Institute For Human Resources

HR dot Com.

The slide deck has been posted on slide-share  which is linked to the image above.

Below are a list of references and resources for additional information on the topic.

Enjoy!!

Feel free to ask questions or leave additional comments below


The following two references are the blog posts that this presentation was based on:

  1. K is for Klout
  2. I is for Influencer

The following  references are good sources on the topic of social media influence and were referenced.

  1. 10 Tools for Measuring Your Social Media Influence (Pam Dyer)
  2. Is Klout A Good Judge Of Your Social Media Influence? (Elijah Young, SocialMediaExaminer)
  3. How To Identify Social Media Influencers? (Intelegia.com)
  4. Sing Now The Praises of Klout’s Klumsy Kludges (techrunch.com)
  5. Brands underestimate the influence of social media “comments” (Fourthsource)
  6. Klout CEO Joe Fernandez Responds to Critics (Socialmediatoday)
  7. How The World Uses Social Networks (Mashable, Infographic)
  8. How To Get Noticed By Social Media Influencers (successful blogging)
  9. For Klout, downsides to being the belle of the influence ball (Mark Evans, Globe and Mail)
  10. HR Goes Social (Impact 99)
  11. Mari Smith (key influencer : used as a role model  in this webinar)
  12. Chris Brogan (key influencer: used as a role mode in this webinar)
  13. Who Are the Top 10 Influencers in Social Media? (Forbes)
Thank you for joining the webcast. If you have any additional questions, comments, please feel free to share them below. 
Thank you!!
Shirley
About Shirley Williams

I have a passion to create, resolve and build.I have had a pretty dynamic career that some say has led to a solid reputation as a visionary, result-driven and passionate leader. I say, simplify the complexity, work WITH people and you have a formula that not only deliver results but forms bonds that will stand the test of time. I have led numerous initiatives with a geographical scope that has included Canada, US, The South Americas,Europe and Australia. My professional career spans Biotechnology, Brand & Generic Pharmaceuticals, IBM Business Consulting Services, Healthcare, Retail, Electronics, more recently Mining and now Social Media. I am a biochemist and have a Master of Scence degree in endocrine pharmacology. I am a certified practitioner and professional in Change Management (Prosci), Project Management (PMP/PMI) and Social Media (OMCP, Online Marketing Certified Professional). So that makes my full title to be: Shirley Williams, MSc. PMP. CMC. OCMP. Having spent many years in the LifeSciences (you can check my career profile on Linkedin ) I have now directed my attention to bridging strategy and goals with social media. Loving it! In fact I am passionate about it. I have also produced and currently host my own internet radio show. My programs to-date have included Rise Of The Patient and Give Startups A Chance. I consider myself as an Experience Enabler. I facilitate and advocate for improved experience from the consumer perspective. Thank you for stopping by to check me out!

Discussion

4 thoughts on “HR Webcast: The Characteristics, Measures and Value of a Social Media Influencer

  1. I attended the webinar that Shirley hosted and I found it informative, credible and useable. Thank-you for sharing your pearls of wisdom!

    Posted by Anita Nickerson | December 2, 2011, 8:24 am
    • Anita!
      Thank you for not only joining my webinar but also stopping by on my blog. It is really good to know that you found a few social pearls!
      Cheers.

      Posted by Shirley Williams | December 2, 2011, 9:32 am
  2. Hi Shirley Williams,

    Really nice blog. your post HR Webcast: The Characteristics, Measures and Value of a … is very interesting. Thanks for sharing.

    Posted by John | December 8, 2011, 7:02 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

SPONSORS: GOOD PEOPLE WHO HAVE MY BACK

"We all have untapped power and definite purpose" Henry Ford. Click Above To Learn More.

Find Shirley on Xeeme: Her social presence

Google Plus Profile

shirley williams
img
Facilitator of Strategy, Business Transformation and Social Media...
In 1058 circles Add Widget

Follow me on twitter

Follow me on Linkedin

See Shirley on HootSuite: A Certified HootSuite Social Media Consultant

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

